Sales Articles - ER Season 2 DVD Review

by WILLIAM DOYLE - Date: 2009-09-13 - Word Count: 436 Share This!

One of the more popular "reality" dramas on prime time TV, ER follows the lives of several of emergency room doctors and staff personal working a bustling Chicago ER. The makes a concerted effort to reveal the true details of the inner-workings of an emergency room. From the high point of saving lives to the boring minutae of paperwork, the highs and lows of hospital ER work are examined. The initial years see several characters appearing regularly. Among them are doctors Mark Greene (Anthony Edwards), Peter Benton (Eriq La Salle), Douglas Ross (George Clooney), and Susan Lewis (Sherri Stringfield); Lead Nurse Carol Hathaway (Julianna Margulies) and resident intern John Carter (Noah Wyle)...

The ER (Season 2) DVD features a number of dramatic episodes including the season premiere "Welcome Back, Carter!" in which Carter arrives late for his new position in the ER while Mark gets comfortable in his new position among the senior staff. Meanwhile, the ER tries to patch up the victims of a rival gang war, and new medical school students arrive in the ER for their rotations... Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "Hell and High Water" in which Doug happens upon a young boy trapped in a drain pipe rapidly filling with water, and "A Shift in the Night" in which Mark is forced to carry the load of the ER by himself when Doug is out with whiplash and Susan is out on business...

Below is a list of episodes included on the ER (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 27 (Welcome Back, Carter!) Air Date: 09-21-1995 Episode 28 (Summer Run) Air Date: 09-28-1995 Episode 29 (Do One, Teach One, Kill One) Air Date: 10-05-1995 Episode 30 (What Life?) Air Date: 10-12-1995 Episode 31 (And Baby Makes Two) Air Date: 10-19-1995 Episode 32 (Days Like This) Air Date: 11-02-1995 Episode 33 (Hell and High Water) Air Date: 11-09-1995 Episode 34 (The Secret Sharer) Air Date: 11-16-1995 Episode 35 (Home) Air Date: 12-07-1995 Episode 36 (A Miracle Happens Here) Air Date: 12-14-1995 Episode 37 (Dead of Winter) Air Date: 01-04-1996 Episode 38 (True Lies) Air Date: 01-25-1996 Episode 39 (It's Not Easy Being Greene) Air Date: 02-01-1996 Episode 40 (The Right Thing) Air Date: 02-08-1996 Episode 41 (Baby Shower) Air Date: 02-15-1996 Episode 42 (The Healers) Air Date: 02-22-1996 Episode 43 (The Match Game) Air Date: 03-28-1996 Episode 44 (A Shift in the Night) Air Date: 04-04-1996 Episode 45 (Fire in the Belly) Air Date: 04-25-1996 Episode 46 (Fevers of Unknown Origin) Air Date: 05-02-1996 Episode 47 (Take These Broken Wings) Air Date: 05-09-1996 Episode 48 (John Carter, M.D.) Air Date: 05-16-1996

Related Tags: dvd, season, review, 2, er

Your Article Search Directory : Find in Articles

© The article above is copyrighted by it's author. You're allowed to distribute this work according to the Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs license.

Recent articles in this category:

Most viewed articles in this category: